Who Decided on This Year’s Awards?

ZFF juries this year again consist of renowned filmmakers from all over the world. The films in the main feature film competition are judged by: the Finnish director Juho Kuosmanen, whose feature debut The Happiest Day in the Life of Olli Mäki won the main ward in the Un Certain Regard section in Cannes, and also screened at ZFF 2016; Maja Miloš, the Serbian director whose 2012 debut Clip won a number of awards; and Deborah Kara Unger, the Canadian actress with roles played in Cronenberg’s Crash to both blockbusters and indie titles. The best film in the category of debut and second film will receive the Golden Pram Award.

The same award will be presented in the international short film category and Checkers, judged by the Hungarian director and last year’s winner in the international short category György Mór Kárpáti; Jelena Mišeljić, Herceg Novi Film Festival program curator; and director Matija Vukšić, the winner of last year’s Checkers.

The Golden Bicycle in the Together Again section, presenting comeback films from former debut director, will be decided by director and cinematographer Bojana Burnać, director Jasna Nanut and producer and director Marina Andree Škop.

The winner of the PLUS section, intended for high schoolers, will be decided by a jury of peers, this year consisting of Lucija Brašnić, Klara Jovanov, Rene Rehak, Dominik Sečen and Lea Vukmanić.

Read more about jury members here.