Winners to be Announced Today – Press Conference at 11.30, Müller Hall

The award-winning films of the 14th edition of ZFF will be announced at the press conference scheduled for Saturday, 19 November, 11.30 am at the Müller Hall (Europa Cinema).

The feature fiction competition winner will be announced by the jury: Fred Breinersdorfer, writer and producer; Andreas Dresen, director; and Mira Staleva, deputy director of Sofia International Film Festival.

The short film competition winner and Checkers section winner will be announced by the jury: Daina O. Pusić, director and Golden Pram winner in Checkers 2015; Nora el Hourch, director and Golden Pram winner for best short film in 2015; and Vanja Kaluđerčić, festival programmer.

The Together Again winner will be announced by the jury: Tomislav Pavlic, editor (Croatian Association of Filmmakers); Jure Pavlović, director (Croatian Film Directors’ Guild); Vanja Sremac, producer (Croatian Producers Association).

The press conference will also reveal who won in the PLUS section (at the discretion of a young jury of five high school students from Zagreb) and the best film at the 14th ZFF to the audience’s vote. The festival director Boris T. Matić will attend the press conference.

The media is free to convey the news immediately after the press conference.