Prominent Filmmakers in the 18th ZFF Juries

The 18th Zagreb Film Festival starts today at 6 pm with the opening ceremony taking place via live stream, and continues with the screening of the film Father by Serbian director Srdan Golubović. Although online, as usual, the festival will end with the award ceremony, and prominent filmmakers, among them winners of previous editions of ZFF, will decide on the awards.

The jury of the competition program of feature films are: Slovenian director and writer Damjan Kozole, whose film A Call Girl was screened at more than 100 festivals, among them ZFF; Serbian director Ivana Mladenović, winner of the Golden Pram at last year’s ZFF for the film Ivana the Terrible, and Slovakian director and writer Marko Škop. The jury for the international main program of short films and the Checkers program are: Croatian filmmaker Rino Barbir, winner of the Golden Pram for the film Snitch at last year’s ZFF; Serbian director Stefan Đorđević whose film The Last Image of Father won the Golden Pram for best international short film last year, and Ivan Đurović, Montenegrin producer of films and series.

Members of the jury will decide the winners of the Golden Pram for best feature film, best international short film and best Croatian short film from the Checkers program. The best film from the Together Again program is awarded with the Golden Bicycle, and the winner is chosen by the audience.

Find more information on the members of the jury here.
Find more information on awards here.