Winners of the 20th ZFF to be Revealed Soon

Saturday at ZFF will be marked with the announcement of winners and an awards ceremony which will be held in Gallery SC (Student Centre, Savska 25) at 6 PM. To recap, the official festival award Golden Pram is awarded in three categories: for best feature film, best short film and best Croatian film in the Checkers program, and two separate juries will decide the winners.

After the awards ceremony, the festival’s 20th anniversary edition will close with the film Triangle of Sadness, directed by one of the most exciting contemporary filmmakers, Swedish Ruben Östlund, which is shown out of competition in the main program. This eccentric satire about class roles has earned the director his second Palme d’Or at Cannes. The film arrives in cinemas in Croatia November 17. The winner of this year’s ZFF will also screen in Kinoteka at 9 PM.

The closing ceremony and the screening of the Triangle of Sadness will be held in SC Cinema at 8 PM, but the festival program continues on Sunday with reruns of Traces by Dubravka Turić (7 PM) and The Uncle by David Kapac and Andrija Mardešić (9 PM), and a Checkers block (5 PM) in Tuškanac Cinema. At 8 PM on Sunday at MSU, we have Östlund’s Play from 2011, one of three films nominated for the LUX Award that year.