ZFF Audience Awards Amira and Buster’s World

The counting of audience votes on the last day of the festival, on Sunday, November 21, revealed the best film from the Together Again program which showcases new films of acclaimed authors whose first or second films were part of ZFF’s program in the previous years.

In a fierce competition, between seven recent films of some of the most notable directors today: Asghar Farhadi (A Hero), Radu Jude (Bad Luck Banging or Loony Porn), Joachim Trier (The Worst Person in the World), Joachim Lafosse (The Restless), Jonas Carpignano (A Chiara) and Lorenzo Vigas (The Box), the winner with the average score of 4,72 is the Egyptian drama Amira by director Mohamed Diab. Diab’s drama Clash won the Golden Pram for best film at the Zagreb Film Festival in 2016.

On the last day of the festival the total number of audience votes also revealed the winner of the audience award of the 6th KinoKino festival, which is the Danish film about a small magician with a big heart, Buster’s World, directed by Martin Miehe-Renard. With the announcement of the winner, the film adventure of the 6th KinoKino festival officially ended.

Seven films were shown in the KinoKino competition and the best films selected by the jury were announced at Saturday’s award ceremony. KinoKino’s professional jury awarded the main award to the film Sisters – The Summer We Found Our Superpowers by Silje Salomonsen and Arild Østin Ommundsen, while the children’s jury awarded the German film Mission Ulja Funk by Barbara Kronenberg. The Finnish film Any Day Now by Hamy Ramezan won the special mention of the children’s jury.

Congratulations to all awarded authors!